State Open Singles Championships

State Team
A State Singles Championship event is held each year normally in April.
This event is open to every bowler in S.A. who uses a bowling arm, whether or not you are a
member of the Bowling Arm Players Association.

Depending on the number of nominations it will held over two or three days, Sunday through Tuesday.

Sunday is sectional play which guarantees you at least 2 games with the winners going into
the knockout rounds on the Monday with the finals on Tuesday.

The singles will be on the 15th; 16th & 17th April 2018 see form for more details.

Bowls SA rules. 21 up for all games except the final which is 25.

Entry forms can be downloaded from the 'Forms' page of this website or you can request
a form by email from:

  2018 Champions Phil Sanders 'winner' Vince Daly (pres) John Maher 'Runnerup'
2019 Singles Championships results are: -

Semi Finals Trevor Barry (BHQ Club) defeated Ron Adams (Renmark);

Phil Sanders (Salisbury) was Defeated by Eddie Dolan (Tranmere)

Final Eddie Dolan defeated Trevor Barry 25-7